Swarm Host Toronto Rock on Feb. 10 - Tickets Start at Just $12! CHOOSE YOUR SEATS

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Rochester
16
Georgia
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Philadelphia
13
Georgia
12
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Buffalo
18
Georgia
9
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Georgia
9
Buffalo
11
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
FINAL
Georgia
10
Colorado
13
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
Albany
Georgia
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
16:00:00
Rochester
Georgia
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
Sun, Apr 2
13:00:00
Georgia
Halifax
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
19:00:00
Saskatchewan
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
19:00:00
Georgia
Rochester
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Halifax
Georgia
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
CommunityPhotosPlayer Features

Jordan MacIntosh honored by Atlanta United

NLL Champions showed up to help support the Five Stripes in their inaugural season

 

The Atlanta United played in its first-ever playoff game Thursday, Oct. 26 at Mercedes Benz Stadium, and enlisted the help of NLL World Champion and Swarm team captain Jordan MacIntosh to hammer in the team’s Golden Spike before the game. MacIntosh and accompanying members of the Swarm’s front office were in awe at the atmosphere which persisted for hours.

“The night was amazing,” MacIntosh said. “… They treated us so well and the support from the fans was unbelievable. No one really sat down the whole 90 minutes plus. Unfortunately, it’s a tough result, but an amazing, amazing time.”

The Golden Spike is a tradition the United hold before every home game where an Atlanta celebrity slams a sledgehammer onto the Spike to a raucous roar of A-T-L. Wearing a custom Five Stripes jersey, MacIntosh did the honors in front 67,000 rabid Atlanta United fans.

“It’s cool that all the teams in this city rally around one another, and this was just further proof of it,” MacIntosh said. “I think there were 67,000 people here tonight, and hearing that we won a championship and seeing some of us up there with the trophy on the deck, hopefully people are intrigued and excited.”

During last year’s championship run, MacIntosh and his fellow teammates received tremendous support from the other pro teams in town, which helped fuel the team’s desire on the field.

“Something like this, I’ve never seen before. I think that’s something that’s unique about Atlanta,” MacIntosh added. “Last year, we had the Falcons, Braves, United, Hawks and Dream tweeting at us, and wishing us good luck. Tonight, the United had us out to their first playoff game ever to do a ritual that they hold very dear to their heart and their fanbase is very excited about. To have us up there, to have me up there, it was really, really cool, and it speaks a lot about where we’ve come as the Georgia Swarm. We’re here, and we have to continue winning to continue to do all this cool stuff and get the recognition and the fanbase.”

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team