Home Opener This Saturday at 8 pm! Great Seats Still Remain, Starting at Just $15! CHOOSE YOUR SEATS

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
8:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Swarm
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Bandits
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
9:00 pm ET
Swarm
Mammoth
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Swarm
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
4:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Riptide
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Swarm
Sun, Apr 2
1:00 pm ET
Swarm
Thunderbirds
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
7:00 pm ET
Rush
Swarm
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Knighthawks
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Swarm
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Player Transactions

Swarm re-sign Petkoff for two years

#56 Drew Petkoff (Photo: Paul Sasso)

(July 14, 2016) – The Georgia Swarm today announced that the team has re-signed defenseman Drew Petkoff to a two-year contract.

Petkoff, 31, appeared in 12 games during his first season with the Swarm in 2016 and registered two assists, 31 loose balls and five caused turnovers. Georgia acquired the six-year pro in a trade with the New England Black Wolves last November. During his NLL career with the Swarm, Black Wolves, Bandits and Rock, the 6-foot-2, 205-pound lefty has totaled 19 points (4G, 15A), 203 loose balls and 26 caused turnovers in 47 games.

“Drew was a welcome addition to our team last season with his experience on the backend,” Swarm Owner and General Manager John Arlotta said. “In addition, he’s been a great ambassador for the Swarm through his work in the local lacrosse community.”

In addition to his playing duties, Petkoff also works full-time with the team as the Director of Lacrosse Initiatives and Youth Box League.

This summer, Petkoff is serving as the head coach of the Jr. Swarm program, which gives local youth the opportunity to play real box lacrosse and compete in the annual Jr. NLL Tournament in Toronto. The Hamilton, Ontario native will also direct the Swarm’s Youth Box League, a youth indoor lacrosse league, which launches this October and will be open to local lacrosse organizations across the metro Atlanta area.

Season Tickets and Group Experiences for the 2017 Swarm Season at Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Field at Infinite Energy Arena are NOW ON SALE! Call 844-4-GASWARM or visit georgiaswarm.com/tickets for purchasing information.

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team