WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
8:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Swarm
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Bandits
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
9:00 pm ET
Swarm
Mammoth
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Swarm
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
4:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Riptide
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Swarm
Sun, Apr 2
1:00 pm ET
Swarm
Thunderbirds
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
7:00 pm ET
Rush
Swarm
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Knighthawks
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Swarm
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game Recaps

Swarm fall to Rush 14-8

#24 Jordan MacIntosh (Photo by Josh Schaefer)

SCORING SUMMARY

Team
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
Final

Georgia Swarm (4-6)
1
1
3
3
8

Saskatchewan Rush (6-3)
4
4
3
3
14

Official Box Score: Rush 14, Swarm 8

NLL.COM

(SASKATOON) – The Georgia Swarm (4-6) could not slow down the defending champs Saturday night, falling 14-8 to the Saskatechewan Rush (6-3) in front of a record crowd of 13,720 fans at the SaskTel Centre.

Georgia dug itself into an 8-2 halftime deficit, and was not able to cut into the Rush's lead in the second half as both teams scored six goals apiece.

Rookie forward Randy Staats led the Swarm with his fifth hat trick of the season and now has 22 goals on the season, which leads all first-year players. Forwards Shayne Jackson notched five points (2G, 3A) and Lyle Thompson (1G, 1A) had two points respectively.

Georgia returns home on Friday, March 18th to begin a five-game homestand. The Swarm will face off against the Rochester Knighthawks at 7:35 p.m. on Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Field at Infinite Energy Arena. The Swarm is celebrating Heroes and Superheroes Night on Friday night where fans are encouraged to dress up as their favorite superheroes – the best costumes will win prizes.

Fans can visit www.georgiaswarm.com/heroesnight to purchase a special ticket offer where if you Buy One, the Swarm will Give One to a local military family. Call 844-4-GASWARM for more information.

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team