Swarm Host Toronto Rock on Feb. 10 - Tickets Start at Just $12! CHOOSE YOUR SEATS

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Rochester
16
Georgia
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Philadelphia
13
Georgia
12
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Buffalo
18
Georgia
9
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Georgia
9
Buffalo
11
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
21:00:00
Georgia
Colorado
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
Albany
Georgia
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
16:00:00
Rochester
Georgia
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
Sun, Apr 2
13:00:00
Georgia
Halifax
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
19:00:00
Saskatchewan
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
19:00:00
Georgia
Rochester
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Halifax
Georgia
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game RecapsTeam News

Georgia Takes its Second Straight Loss to Buffalo; Dobson Collects 45 Saves in Second Professional Start

BUFFALO, N.Y. (January 15, 2023) – The Georgia Swarm (0-4) and Buffalo Bandits (4-1) faced off for the second consecutive week with the Bandits edging the Swarm once again. Despite the 11-9 loss, the Swarm battled with the league’s top-5 scoring offense, matching their shots on goal, taking 56.

Brett Dobson earned the start in net this week, playing all 60 minutes. In his first full game between the pipes, Dobson totaled 45 saves and an .803 save percentage. A new face suited up with the Swarm last night in Seth Oakes who assisted Bryan Cole’s goal in the final five minutes of the game.

The Swarm converted 4-of-6 (66.6%) power plays with Lyle Thompson netting three. Thompson totaled four goals and six points in the affair, leading the squad in both categories. Brendan Bomberry clinched the fourth man-up goal, totaling two goals and one assist. Shayne Jackson and Andrew Kew were assist heavy tonight, notching four and three, respectfully. Jackson eclipsed the 400 career assist mark after assisting Bomberry’s power play goal in the first frame.

Both teams took 56 shots on goal with Lyle Thompson leading the floor with 16, Buffalo’s Josh Byrne followed with 15. Byrne had another impressive showing, totaling nine points (6G, 3A) on the night. Dhane Smith followed Byrne in points, notching five assists and one goal.

After Tehoka Nanticoke totaled eight points last week, the Swarm quieted him down only allowing him to give out two assists. Another defensive improvement from last week was shutting down Brandon Robinson. Robinson recorded six points (5G, 1A) last week and only had six loose balls, three shots on goal, and a turnover in the second meeting.

Georgia takes a two-week break and returns in Week 10 for their second consecutive road trip. The Colorado Mammoth invite the Georgia Swarm to Denver, Co. on Feb. 3, for a 9:00 PM ET face off. The Mammoth rank second in the Western Division with a 3-1 record.

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team