Swarm Host Toronto Rock on Feb. 10 - Tickets Start at Just $12! CHOOSE YOUR SEATS

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Rochester
16
Georgia
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Philadelphia
13
Georgia
12
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Buffalo
18
Georgia
9
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Georgia
9
Buffalo
11
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
FINAL
Georgia
10
Colorado
13
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
Albany
Georgia
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
16:00:00
Rochester
Georgia
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
Sun, Apr 2
13:00:00
Georgia
Halifax
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
19:00:00
Saskatchewan
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
19:00:00
Georgia
Rochester
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Halifax
Georgia
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game Previews

Game Night: Swarm at Roughnecks



(Saturday, Feb. 6) – The Georgia Swarm (3-2) will look to finish its three-game road trip with a perfect record Saturday evening against the Calgary Roughnecks (2-3) at Scotiabank Saddledome during a 9 p.m. ET showdown. Fans can watch the game live online via FOX Sports GO.

Georgia won both of its games last weekend on the road, defeating the Toronto Rock 20-17 and the Rochester Knighthawks 13-9. With the two victories, the Swarm jumped up to second place in the East Division after starting the season 1-2. The Swarm’s offense currently ranks second in the NLL averaging 13.2 goals per game and rookie forward Randy Staats was recently named the NLL’s Rookie of the Month for January after leading all rookies in points (25), goals (11) and assists (14).

“Offensively we did a really good job moving the ball and keeping everyone engaged,” Swarm head coach Ed Comeau said in regards to how his offense played last week. “That’s key in this league because it makes it really hard for defenses to focus in on any one player.”

Calgary played on the road last night against the Saskatchewan Rush and lost 19-12 in a high-scoring affair. Calgary is 1-1 at home this season, while the Swarm is 2-1 on the road.

“As we saw last week, playing on a back-to-back is not always a disadvantage,” Comeau said. “We know they’re going to come out ready tonight, especially after losing last night. Calgary is always a tough place to play, they get a big crowd here and their team brings lots of energy. We know they’re going to look for a real good start and we’re going to have to meet and hopefully exceed their intensity.”

Johnny Powless leads the Swarm in scoring through five games with 26 points (13G, 13A), and goalie Brodie MacDonald has earned all three of the Swarm's victories, while posting a 10.68 GAA and .784 save percentage. On Calgary's side, lefty Dane Dobbie has registered a team-high 28 points (12G, 16A), while Curtis Dickson leads his squad with 14 goals.

"We need to really be aware of their transition game, that’s important here in Calgary," Comeau said. "Dane Dobbie scores a lot of goals that way. Defensively we played really well five-on-five last week in both games, so we want to play in five-on-five situations and keep playing our system and getting saves."

The Swarm returns home to Harrah's Cherokee Casino Field at Infinite Energy Arena for a Valentine’s Day showdown on Sunday, Feb. 14 against the Buffalo Bandits at 2:05 p.m. To purchase tickets, call 844-4-GASWARM or visit GeorgiaSwarm.com

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team