Swarm Host Toronto Rock on Feb. 10 - Tickets Start at Just $12! CHOOSE YOUR SEATS

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Rochester
16
Georgia
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Philadelphia
13
Georgia
12
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Buffalo
18
Georgia
9
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Georgia
9
Buffalo
11
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
FINAL
Georgia
10
Colorado
13
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
Albany
Georgia
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
16:00:00
Rochester
Georgia
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
Sun, Apr 2
13:00:00
Georgia
Halifax
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
19:00:00
Saskatchewan
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
19:00:00
Georgia
Rochester
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Halifax
Georgia
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game Previews

Around the NLL storylines – NLL week 4

It’s an even week, so the Swarm are once again on a bye week. They next play on Saturday, Dec. 28 at Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Field at Infinite Energy Arena, taking on the Colorado Mammoth. Celebrating Family Night, the Swarm will look to continue their perfect start to the season, and fans can support them in their quest to start 3-0 by getting tickets today at GeorgiaSwarm.com/FamilyNight or by calling 844-4-GASWARM.

Fortunately for the Swarm, their next opponent plays this weekend in a small slate of NLL action. Only two games are on the docket – neither featuring an East Division team – and fans can catch the action on B/R Live.

Let’s take a look at each matchup this weekend and who leads each team out the front door and protects their net. Every team has played at least a game, so all stats are from the 2019-20 season and reflect the top scorer and netminder so far this season.

 

ROCHESTER KNIGHTHAWKS

vs

HALIFAX THUNDERBIRDS

Saturday, Dec. 21 at Scotiabank Centre

Face-off at 6:00 p.m. ET

Saturday kicks off with one of the most highly anticipated matchups of the season. The Halifax Thunderbirds – formerly the Rochester Knighthawks until packing up the franchise and moving to Nova Scotia – will welcome the expansion Rochester Knighthawks to their new home.

The Swarm held the new Knighthawks to just four goals on Nov. 30, and the rookie club has spent the past two weeks working hard to make sure it doesn’t repeat that performance. The Thunderbirds started the season with a 12-4 win against the expansion New York Riptide before also going on a bye week.

Catch all the action on B/R Live at 6:00 p.m. ET.

THE FIREPOWER

PLAYER TEAM G A PTS LB TO CT S%
Dan Lintner ROC 1 1 2 4 1 0 14.3
Austin Shanks HFX 2 1 3 7 5 0 20.0

THE WALL

PLAYER TEAM MIN. RECORD GAA SV%
Craig Wende ROC 60:00 0-1 14.00 .759
Warren Hill HFX 60:00 1-0 4.00 .909

COLORADO MAMMOTH

vs

CALGARY ROUGHNECKS

Saturday, Dec. 21 at Scotiabank Saddledome

Face-off at 9:30 p.m. ET

Both played in the NLL Face-Off Weekend, but the results were very different as the Colorado Mammoth fell at home and the Calgary Roughnecks won on the road. After a bye week, the two West Division teams will meet up for the first time in the 2019-20 season.

The Mammoth want to take a step in the right direction, while the Roughnecks will do their best without 2018-19 NLL MVP Dane Dobbie for the next six weeks.

Catch all the action on B/R Live at 9:30 p.m. ET or as the NLL Game of the Week streaming live on Facebook and Twitter.

THE FIREPOWER

PLAYER TEAM G A PTS LB TO CT S%
Jacob Ruest COL 3 2 5 3 2 0 33.3
Curtis Dickson CGY 2 3 5 1 2 1 10.0

THE WALL

PLAYER TEAM MIN. RECORD GAA SV%
Dillon Ward COL 60:00 0-1 9.00 .857
Christian Del Bianco CGY 60:00 1-0 7.00 .900

 


Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team