2024-2025 Season Memberships Available Now!

Scores / Schedule
Team News

2015 NLL Draft set for September 28

The National Lacrosse League has announced the 2015 NLL Draft is set for Monday, Sept. 28 as the league welcomes one of the most-talented draft classes in history ahead of its 30th anniversary season in 2016. The highly-anticipated NLL Draft, which will be held at Toronto Rock Athletic Centre (TRAC) in Oakville, Ontario, begins at 7 p.m. ET.

The Georgia Swarm currently hold the first overall selection along with three additional first-round picks (3rd, 5th and 6th), the Rochester Knighthawks hold the second overall selection, while the Calgary Roughnecks own two first-rounders (4th and 7th). The New England Black Wolves will select eighth overall while the Saskatchewan Rush have the ninth overall pick to close out the first round.

Prospects such as Wesley Berg (University of Denver), Graeme Hossack (Lindenwood University), Jesse King (Ohio State University), Randy Staats (Syracuse University) and Lyle Thompson (University at Albany) help highlight the deep and heralded draft class featuring many potential future NLL stars.

2015 NLL Draft order as of July 28 (subject to change pending trades):

1. Georgia Swarm (from New England Black Wolves)
2. Rochester Knighthawks (from Vancouver Stealth)
3. Georgia Swarm
4. Calgary Roughnecks
5. Georgia Swarm (from Colorado Mammoth via New England Black Wolves)
6. Georgia Swarm (from Buffalo Bandits)
7. Calgary Roughnecks (from Rochester Knighthawks via New England Black Wolves)
8. New England Black Wolves (from Toronto Rock)
9. Saskatchewan Rush

10. Toronto Rock (from New England Black Wolves)
11. Buffalo Bandits (from Vancouver Stealth)
12. Saskatchewan Rush (from Georgia Swarm)
13. Calgary Roughnecks
14. Saskatchewan Rush (from Colorado Mammoth)
15. Calgary Roughnecks (from Buffalo Bandits)
16. Rochester Knighthawks
17. Toronto Rock
18. Saskatchewan Rush
19. Vancouver Stealth (compensatory)
20. Georgia Swarm (compensatory)
21. Vancouver Stealth (compensatory)

22. New England Black Wolves
23. Vancouver Stealth
24. Calgary Roughnecks (from Georgia Swarm via Saskatchewan Rush)
25. Calgary Roughnecks
26. Rochester Knighthawks (from Colorado Mammoth)
27. Buffalo Bandits
28. New England Black Wolves (from Rochester Knighthawks)
29. Toronto Rock
30. Saskatchewan Rush
31. Saskatchewan Rush (compensatory)

32. Colorado Mammoth (from New England Black Wolves)
33. Vancouver Stealth
34. Georgia Swarm
35. Calgary Roughnecks
36. Buffalo Bandits (from Colorado Mammoth)
37. New England Black Wolves (from Buffalo Bandits)
38. Rochester Knighthawks
39. Vancouver Stealth (from Toronto Rock)
40. Saskatchewan Rush

41. New England Black Wolves
42. Vancouver Stealth
43. Georgia Swarm
44. Calgary Roughnecks
45. Colorado Mammoth
46. Vancouver Stealth (from Buffalo Bandits)
47. Rochester Knighthawks
48. Toronto Rock
49. Saskatchewan Rush

50. New England Black Wolves
51. Vancouver Stealth
52. Georgia Swarm
53. Calgary Roughnecks
54. Colorado Mammoth
55. Toronto Rock (from Buffalo Bandits)
56. Toronto Rock
57. Saskatchewan Rush

Fans interested in becoming charter members for the 2016 Swarm season can join the team’s Colony Club for only $50. Colony Club members will receive priority access to season ticket options and exclusive invites to team events. For more information, visit www.georgiaswarm.com/colonyclub

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team