WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
8:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Swarm
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Bandits
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
9:00 pm ET
Swarm
Mammoth
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Swarm
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
4:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Riptide
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Swarm
Sun, Apr 2
1:00 pm ET
Swarm
Thunderbirds
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
7:00 pm ET
Rush
Swarm
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Knighthawks
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Swarm
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Uncategorized

Kevin Orleman returns to Swarm on one-year deal

The 2020-21 NLL season will be Orleman's fourth with the Swarm

The Georgia Swarm today announced they have re-signed goaltender Kevin Orleman to a one-year deal.

“Kevin has continued to develop into a goalie that will eventually be a starter in our league,” Swarm Head Coach Ed Comeau said. “He has a great attitude and work ethic and continues to improve working with and watching Mike Poulin.”

Orleman, 24, returns for his fourth NLL season with the Swarm. He was originally drafted by the Buffalo Bandits in the second round (No. 18 overall) of the 2017 NLL Entry Draft, then signed with the Swarm as a free agent on a two-year deal ahead of the 2017-18 season.

A left-hander out of Kitchener, Ontario, Orleman made his first NLL start and earned his first NLL win on Feb. 2, 2019 against the Rochester Knighthawks, making 33 saves in the 16-12 Swarm win.

In the pandemic-shortened 2019-20 season, the eldest Orleman bother saw 47:44 min. of action and posted a 13.83 GAA and .711 SV%.

Photo Credit: Kyle Hess

Listed at 5-foot-11 and 190 pounds, Orleman has spent 210:16 min. in front of the net in eight regular season games. The University of Guelph alum has a 14.35 GAA and .722 SV% in his young career.

“I’m thrilled to return for another year with the Swarm,” Orleman said. “I truly believe that we are a real contender to win this league, and I am excited for the opportunity to play alongside my teammates once again this season.”

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team