Swarm Host Toronto Rock on Feb. 10 - Tickets Start at Just $12! CHOOSE YOUR SEATS

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Rochester
16
Georgia
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Philadelphia
13
Georgia
12
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Buffalo
18
Georgia
9
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Georgia
9
Buffalo
11
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
21:00:00
Georgia
Colorado
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
Albany
Georgia
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
16:00:00
Rochester
Georgia
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
Sun, Apr 2
13:00:00
Georgia
Halifax
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
19:00:00
Saskatchewan
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
19:00:00
Georgia
Rochester
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Halifax
Georgia
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Uncategorized

Kevin Orleman returns to Swarm on one-year deal

The 2020-21 NLL season will be Orleman's fourth with the Swarm

The Georgia Swarm today announced they have re-signed goaltender Kevin Orleman to a one-year deal.

“Kevin has continued to develop into a goalie that will eventually be a starter in our league,” Swarm Head Coach Ed Comeau said. “He has a great attitude and work ethic and continues to improve working with and watching Mike Poulin.”

Orleman, 24, returns for his fourth NLL season with the Swarm. He was originally drafted by the Buffalo Bandits in the second round (No. 18 overall) of the 2017 NLL Entry Draft, then signed with the Swarm as a free agent on a two-year deal ahead of the 2017-18 season.

A left-hander out of Kitchener, Ontario, Orleman made his first NLL start and earned his first NLL win on Feb. 2, 2019 against the Rochester Knighthawks, making 33 saves in the 16-12 Swarm win.

In the pandemic-shortened 2019-20 season, the eldest Orleman bother saw 47:44 min. of action and posted a 13.83 GAA and .711 SV%.

Photo Credit: Kyle Hess

Listed at 5-foot-11 and 190 pounds, Orleman has spent 210:16 min. in front of the net in eight regular season games. The University of Guelph alum has a 14.35 GAA and .722 SV% in his young career.

“I’m thrilled to return for another year with the Swarm,” Orleman said. “I truly believe that we are a real contender to win this league, and I am excited for the opportunity to play alongside my teammates once again this season.”

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team