2024-2025 Season Memberships Available Now!

Scores / Schedule


11 Awards were Voted on Along with 18 Spots for All-League and All-Rookie Teams with the Winners to be Announced at the End of the 2022 Playoffs

PHILADELPHIA, May 11, 2022 – The National Lacrosse League (@NLL), the largest and most successful professional lacrosse property in the world, today announced the process and criteria for the end of season player awards.

Each Member Club had the opportunity to nominate and vote on the following awards:

  • Most Valuable Player
  • Rookie of the Year
  • Defensive Player of the Year
  • Goaltender of the Year
  • Transition Player of the Year
  • Sportsmanship Award
  • Les Bartley Award (Head Coach of the Year)
  • General Manager of the Year
  • Executive of the Year
  • Tom Borrelli Award (Media Person of the Year)

NLL players nominated and voted for the Teammate of the Year award with point system being the same values as the other awards. Each team nominated one player from their organization for this award.

Once nominations were secured, each Member Club casted three ballots for each award by three members of their organization. Select media were eligible to vote for all awards except Executive of the Year. All awards are based on regular season performance. The voting period began after the conclusion of the regular season on May 1 and closed prior to the first playoff game on May 6.

Each ballot allowed the voting members to rank their top five choices for each award. Points were distributed for each first through fifth place vote as follows:

  • 1st Place – 10 points
  • 2nd Place – 7 points
  • 3rd Place – 5 points
  • 4th Place – 3 points
  • 5th Place – 1 point

The top three vote accumulating individuals will be announced as the finalists for the award. The finalist who accumulated the most points after the voting period ended will be the award winner. In the case of a tie, the tiebreaker is to be decided by the individual who received the most 1st Place votes, followed by the number of 2nd place votes, and so on, until a winner is decided.

The All-League and All-Rookie Teams are determined by the top vote getters in each correlating award. The All-Rookie team will be made up of six rookies, regardless of position. The All-League First Team and All-League Second Team will be made up of six individuals per team. Each Team will consist of two forwards, one transition player, two defensemen, and one goaltender.

All award finalists and winners will be made public after the conclusion of the 2022 NLL Playoffs.

For the latest scores and developments in the National Lacrosse League, please visit: NLL.com and find the NLL on FacebookInstagram and Twitter.

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team