WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
8:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Swarm
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Bandits
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
9:00 pm ET
Swarm
Mammoth
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Swarm
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
4:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Riptide
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Swarm
Sun, Apr 2
1:00 pm ET
Swarm
Thunderbirds
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
7:00 pm ET
Rush
Swarm
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Knighthawks
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Swarm
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Team News

2017 Swarm Season Schedule

(Tuesday, Sept. 20) – The Georgia Swarm today announced its 2017 regular season schedule. Georgia opens the season at home against the two-time defending champion Saskatchewan Rush on Saturday, Jan. 7 at 7:05 p.m. ET from Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Field at Infinite Energy Arena. The Swarm will hit the road the following week to take on the reigning East Division champs, the Buffalo Bandits, on Saturday, Jan. 14 at 7:30 p.m.

Fans can take advantage of a special Home Opener Ticket & T-Shirt Package for only $99! Fans will receive (3) Lower-Level Sideline Tickets and (3) Swarm T-Shirts (a 4th Ticket and T-Shirt can be added to the package for only $20!). Call 844-4-GASWARM to purchase your Home Opener package today!

Over 9,000 fans witnessed Georgia win its inaugural home opener this past January against the Toronto Rock; the game also aired on FOX Sports Southeast. The Swarm finished 8-10 in 2016 and clinched a playoff spot in the East Division where they ultimately lost on the road to the New England Black Wolves in an overtime thriller, 14-13, in the Division Semifinals. Georgia will get its first chance at revenge against New England at The Hive on Friday, Jan. 20 at 7:35 p.m.

“We’re excited to begin Year 2 of Georgia Swarm Lacrosse here at The Hive,” Swarm Co-Owner and President Andy Arlotta said. “Our organization is committed to offering Swarm fans with an action-packed entertainment experience at an affordable rate at one of the best venues in the Southeast. There’s a lot to look forward to in regards to our team on the field, and we’ve made several moves this offseason to better position ourselves for a run at the Champion’s Cup.”

Georgia’s regular season schedule consists of 18 games from early January to late April, and nine home games at Infinite Energy Arena. All games take place on the weekends and feature FREE PARKING.

Lower Level Season Ticket Packages for the 2017 Swarm season start as low as $25 per ticket, per game, and can be purchased by calling 844-4-GASWARM or visiting GeorgiaSwarm.com/SeasonTickets. Single-game tickets will be available for purchase at a later date this fall.

By opponent, the Swarm’s 18-game schedule breaks down as follows: Buffalo Bandits (Home: April 15; Away: Jan. 14, April 22 = 3 total); Calgary Roughnecks (Home: March 17; Away: March 4 = 2 total); Colorado Mammoth (Home: April 1; Away: Feb. 4 = 2 total); New England Black Wolves (Home: Jan. 20, Feb. 11; Away: March 12, April 7 = 4 total); Rochester Knighthawks (Home: Feb. 19, April 29; Away: April 28 = 3 total); Saskatchewan Rush (Home: Jan. 7 = 1 total); Toronto Rock (Home: March 24; Away: Feb. 17 = 2 total) and Vancouver Stealth (Away: Jan. 28 = 1 total).

By month, the schedule breaks down as follows: January (2 home, 2 away = 4 total); February (2 home, 2 away = 4 total); March (2 home, 2 away = 4 total) and April (3 home, 3 away = 6 total).

By day, the schedule breaks down as follows: Saturday (10), Friday (6) and Sunday (2).

Georgia will also face two back-to-back weekends this season: Feb. 17 & 19 (@TOR, ROCH) and April 28-29 (@ROCH, ROCH).

 

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team