Home Opener This Saturday at 8 pm! Great Seats Still Remain, Starting at Just $15! CHOOSE YOUR SEATS

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
8:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Swarm
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Bandits
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
9:00 pm ET
Swarm
Mammoth
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Swarm
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
4:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Riptide
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Swarm
Sun, Apr 2
1:00 pm ET
Swarm
Thunderbirds
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
7:00 pm ET
Rush
Swarm
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Knighthawks
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Swarm
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game Previews

Things to Watch For: Swarm at Knighthawks

Key notes ahead of the Swarm's second game this weekend

Both the Georgia Swarm (6-2) and Rochester Knighthawks (2-4) have doubleheader weekends, but their respective first games on Friday went differently. The Swarm edged out the New England Black Wolves in a 10-8 goalie battle. The Knighthawks fell 15-14 in overtime against the Philadelphia Wings.

Now the two East Division rivals face each other for the first time this season. Taking place in Blue Cross Arena at 7:30 p.m. ET, fans can catch the game on the B/R Live app available through iTunes, Google Play, Apple TV, Roku and Amazon Fire.

Here are some key notes to be aware of ahead of tonight’s game:

  • Click here for last night’s game recap.
  • The Swarm and Knighthawks have not met since the 2017-18 East Division Finals last May. Taking place on Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Field at Infinite Energy Arena, the Swarm’s comeback in that game was unsuccessful, and the Knighthawks advanced to the NLL Finals to take on the eventual world champion Saskatchewan Rush. Full recap here.
  • The Swarm’s top five scorers: Lyle Thompson – 45 points (23G, 22A); Randy Staats – 45 points (15G, 30A); Holden Cattoni – 33 points (11G, 22A); Shayne Jackson – 25 points (9G, 16A); Miles Thompson/Zed Williams – 17 points (9G, 8A)
  • The Knighthawks’ top five scorers: Cody Jamieson – 29 points (12G, 17A); Joe Resetarits – 26 points (8G, 18A); Austin Shanks – 19 points (10G, 9A); Kyle Jackson – 18 points (10G, 8A); Cory Vitarelli – 17 points (11G, 6A)
  • Between the pipes for Georgia: Mike Poulin – 6-2, 479:59 min., 10.75 GAA, .786 SV%
  • Between the pipes for Rochester: Angus Goodleaf – 2-4, 359:54 min., 12.34 GAA, .772 SV%
  • GEORGIA SWARM RECENT RECORD AGAINST ROCHESTER
DATE RESULT GOALIE – GA GOALIE – ROC MOST PTS – GA MOST GF – GA MOST PTS – ROC MOST GF – ROC
March 10, 2018 L, 11-10 OT Poulin

(10.73 GAA)

Vinc

(9.76 GAA)

Jackson, Matisz, L. Thompson

4

L. Thompson

3

Jamieson

6

Currier, Fannell, Jamieson

2

Feb. 11, 2018 L, 17-10 Poulin/Hill

(17.77/16.01 GAA)

Vinc

(10 GAA)

J. Thompson

5

J. Thompson, L. Thompson

2

Resetarits

8

Jackson, Jamieson

4

Dec. 30, 2017 W, 14-11 Poulin

(11 GAA)

Vinc

(14 GAA)

L. Thompson

6

King

4

Resetarits

5

Resetarits, Vitarelli

3

April 29, 2017 L, 9-8 MacDonald

(8 GAA)

Goodleaf

(8 GAA)

Jackson

4

L. Thompson

3

D. Dawson

4

D. Dawson, Hossak, Laszkiewicz

2

April 28, 2017 W, 13-10 Poulin

(10 GAA)

Vinc

(13 GAA)

Jackson

7

Powless

3

Resetarits

7

Resetarits

3

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team