Swarm Host Toronto Rock on Feb. 10 - Tickets Start at Just $12! CHOOSE YOUR SEATS

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Rochester
16
Georgia
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Philadelphia
13
Georgia
12
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Buffalo
18
Georgia
9
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Georgia
9
Buffalo
11
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
21:00:00
Georgia
Colorado
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
Albany
Georgia
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
16:00:00
Rochester
Georgia
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
Sun, Apr 2
13:00:00
Georgia
Halifax
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
19:00:00
Saskatchewan
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
19:00:00
Georgia
Rochester
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Halifax
Georgia
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Team News

Swarm unveil 2019-20 regular season schedule

Swarm Season Opener set for Nov. 30, Home Opener slated for Dec. 14

The Georgia Swarm today unveiled their regular season schedule for the 2019-20 NLL season.

Entering their fifth season of operation in Georgia, the Swarm’s Season Opener is set for Saturday, Nov. 30 against the Rochester Knighthawks. Faceoff at Blue Cross Arena is set for 7:00 p.m. ET, and fans can catch the game live on B/R Live.

The Swarm’s Home Opener is set for Saturday, Dec. 14 against the Philadelphia Wings at Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Field at Infinite Energy Arena. Faceoff is set for 7:00 p.m. ET.

Sting City Memberships for the 2019-20 Swarm season are on sale now. Fans can join the most exclusive club in the South by visiting StingCity.com or by calling 844-4-GASWARM.

The NLL announced division realignments ahead of the 2019-20 season, and the Swarm are now part of the four-team East Division along with the New England Black Wolves, New York Riptide, and Philadelphia Wings. The Swarm will play their division rivals three times each and the remaining nine NLL teams once throughout the season.

“The 2019-20 Swarm season is shaping up to be very memorable for Swarm fans,” Swarm Co-Owner and President Andy Arlotta said. “The new division format will foster strong rivalries between us and New England, New York, and Philadelphia. Our talent on the floor is unmatched and ready to compete for another world championship, and the front office has crafted some amazing fan experiences for every Swarm home game.”

The Swarm finished their 2018-19 season with a 12-6 record and advanced to the East Division Semifinals, ultimately falling 16-14 against the Toronto Rock in the first round of the postseason.

For a third-consecutive season, Lyle Thompson led the Swarm in points, finishing with 105 (43G, 62A). He was named to the NLL All-Pro First Team and won the NLL Sportsmanship Award for a second-straight season. Rookie Brendan Bomberry was named to the NLL All-Rookie Team after finishing his first NLL season with 17 points (7G, 10A), 61 loose balls, and 10 caused turnovers.

Photo Credit: Kyle Hess

The Swarm’s regular season will run from November through April, and all Swarm home games will take place on Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Field at Infinite Energy Arena.

By opponent, the Swarm’s 18-game schedule breaks down as follows: Buffalo Bandits (Home: Jan. 11); Calgary Roughnecks (Home: Feb. 22); Colorado Mammoth (Home: Dec. 28); Halifax Thunderbirds (Home: April 19); New England Black Wolves (Home: March 27; Away: Jan. 26, April 18); New York Riptide (Home: Feb. 15; Away: Jan. 18, March 7); Philadelphia Wings (Home: Dec. 14, March 8; Away: Jan. 31); Rochester Knighthawks (Away: Nov. 30); San Diego Seals (Away: April 4); Saskatchewan Rush (Away: March 20); Toronto Rock (Home: April 11); Vancouver Warriors (Away: Feb. 29).

By month, the schedule breaks down as follows: November (1 Away = 1 Total); December (2 Home = 2 Total); January (1 Home, 3 Away = 4 Total); February (2 Home, 1 Away = 3 Total); March (2 Home, 2 Away = 4 Total); April (2 Home, 2 Away = 4 Total).

By day, the schedule breaks down as follows: Friday (3); Saturday (12); Sunday (3).

The Swarm will have two doubleheader weekends in 2019-20: March 7 & 8 (@NY, PHI) and April 18 & 19 (@NE, HFX).

2019-20 GEORGIA SWARM REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

DAY DATE OPPONENT TIME (ET) ARENA
Saturday Nov. 30 at Rochester 7:00 p.m. Blue Cross Arena
Saturday Dec. 14 Philadelphia 7:00 p.m. Infinite Energy Arena
Saturday Dec.28 Colorado 7:00 p.m. Infinite Energy Arena
Saturday Jan. 11 Buffalo 7:00 p.m. Infinite Energy Arena
Saturday Jan. 18 at New York 7:30 p.m. Nassau Coliseum
Sunday Jan. 26 at New England 1:00 p.m. Mohegan Sun Arena
Friday Jan. 31 at Philadelphia 7:00 p.m. Wells Fargo Center
Saturday Feb. 15 New York 7:00 p.m. Infinite Energy Arena
Saturday Feb. 22 Calgary 7:00 p.m. Infinite Energy Arena
Saturday Feb. 29 at Vancouver 10:00 p.m. Rogers Arena
Saturday March 7 at New York 7:30 p.m. Nassau Coliseum
Sunday March 8 Philadelphia 4:00 p.m. Infinite Energy Arena
Friday March 20 at Saskatchewan 10:00 p.m. SaskTel Centre
Friday March 27 New England 7:30 p.m. Infinite Energy Arena
Saturday April 4 at San Diego 10:00 p.m. Pechanga Arena
Saturday April 11 Toronto 7:00 p.m. Infinite Energy Arena
Saturday April 18 at New England 7:00 p.m. Mohegan Sun Arena
Sunday April 19 Halifax 5:00 p.m. Infinite Energy Arena

*Dates and Times subject to change

Click here to download the full schedule!


Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team