WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
8:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Swarm
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Bandits
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
9:00 pm ET
Swarm
Mammoth
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Swarm
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
4:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Riptide
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Swarm
Sun, Apr 2
1:00 pm ET
Swarm
Thunderbirds
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
7:00 pm ET
Rush
Swarm
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Knighthawks
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Swarm
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Player Transactions

Swarm signs three players from 2016 Draft Class

Byrnes getting the Swarm back on offense. | Photo Credit: Kyle Hess

Brayden Hill | Photo Credit: Graig Abel

    (DULUTH, Ga.) – The Georgia Swarm today announced that the team has re-signed transitions players Liam Byrnes and Lauchlin Elder to two-year contracts and signed free agent transition player Brayden Hill to a two-year deal.

“We're excited to see so many of our 2016 draft picks come back to challenge for roster spots this year,” Swarm Owner and General Manager John Arlotta said. “Competition always makes a team better, and these players will have a chance to fill some voids left by personnel changes as well.”

Byrnes, 24, saw action in two games for the Swarm in 2017, recording an assist while collecting six loose balls and causing one turnover. The right-hander spent most of the season on the Swarm’s practice squad. Byrnes was selected in the fifth round of the 2016 NLL Draft, No. 44 overall. The Marquette University alum is the school’s all-time leader in ground balls with 218 and caused turnovers with 102.

Georgia drafted Elder, 22, in the third round of the 2016 NLL Draft, No. 22 overall. At the Swarm’s preseason camp last December, the left-hander impressed coaches and players with his effort and pushes in transition. A multi-sport player, Elder was on the Holdout List for the 2017 season due to his hockey commitments.

Elder is currently playing with the Owen Sound North Stars, an Ontario Sr. B Lacrosse League team making a run for the Presidents Cup. He recorded 15 points (12G, 3A) in 14 regular season games and six points (5G, 1A) in three postseason games.

Hill, 21, was drafted by the Swarm in the third round of the 2016 NLL Draft, No. 25 overall. The left-hander was released from the practice squad in March, and the Rochester Knighthawks added him to its practice squad. The Six Nations, Ontario native played for the Six Nations Arrows (Ontario Jr. A Lacrosse League) over the summer, recording three assists in 20 regular season games.

 “We are excited to have these young players back with the Swarm,” head coach Ed Comeau said. “As we know from past experience, success in this league often comes through the draft. We are happy to have all of these 2016 draft picks back to try to earn a spot in 2018.”



Click here to get your 2018 Season Tickets today!

2018 Swarm Season Tickets are now available! See your World Champion Georgia Swarm in action at The Hive as the team looks to ‘Defend the Cup’ in 2018. Deposits start as low as $50. Call 844-4-GASWARM for more information.

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team