WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
8:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Swarm
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Bandits
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
9:00 pm ET
Swarm
Mammoth
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Swarm
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
4:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Riptide
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Swarm
Sun, Apr 2
1:00 pm ET
Swarm
Thunderbirds
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
7:00 pm ET
Rush
Swarm
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Knighthawks
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Swarm
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Player Transactions

Swarm re-sign Steven Orleman and LeRoy Halftown

The two were drafted by the Swarm in the 2018 NLL Entry Draft​

The Georgia Swarm today announced they have re-signed goaltender Steven Orleman to a two-year agreement and forward LeRoy Halftown to a one-year deal.

“We’re excited to bring Steven back and help him continue to develop as an NLL goalie,” Swarm Owner and General Manager John Arlotta said. “Steven is showcasing his development from last season with his solid work between the pipes this summer for the Brampton Excelsiors in the OJALL. We’ll see his growth continue in his second season in the NLL and expect great things from him in the near future.

“LeRoy’s positive attitude and commitment to the Swarm were appreciated last year,” Arlotta continued. “He’ll get the chance to contribute to our left side in the 2020 season, and we’re anticipating him coming to training camp ready to compete for one of the final roster spots.”

Orleman, 20, was selected in the second round (No. 19 overall) of the 2018 NLL Entry Draft by the Swarm. Listed at 6-foot and 185 pounds, Orleman is currently playing in the Ontario Jr. A Lacrosse League (OJALL) with the Brampton Excelsiors.

Over 1206:03 min. this season, the Kitchener, Ontario goalie has a 13-7 record to go with his 7.36 GAA and .690 SV%. In his four seasons in the OJALL, Orleman has a 7.60 GAA and .735 SV% over 3790:44 min. of action.

“It was an easy decision for me to re-sign,” Orleman said. “I’m grateful to John Arlotta and the Swarm staff for the opportunity. Having Mike Poulin as a mentor has been invaluable to my development as an NLL goalie.”

Photo Credit: Kyle Hess

Halftown, 25, was selected by the Swarm in the second round (No. 20 overall) of the 2018 NLL Entry Draft. The lefty graduated from New York Institute of Technology, scoring a team-high 52 goals during his senior season.

The 6-foot, 175-pound native of Cattaraugus Reservation, NY played for the Onondaga Redhawks in the Can-Am Lacrosse League this summer. In seven games, Halftown recorded 30 points (19G, 11A).

“It’s a feeling that’s hard to explain. I’m absolutely honored to be a part of the Swarm,” Halftown said. “I love it here, and I couldn’t be more grateful and comfortable with this organization.”


Sting City Memberships for the 2019-20 Swarm season are on sale now. Fans can join the most exclusive lacrosse club in the South by visiting StingCity.com​ or by calling 844-4-GASWARM.

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team