Swarm Host Rival Philadelphia Sat Dec 17 - Tickets Start at Just $12! CHOOSE YOUR SEATS

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Rochester
16
Georgia
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
19:00:00
Philadelphia
Georgia
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
19:00:00
Buffalo
Georgia
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
19:30:00
Georgia
Buffalo
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
21:00:00
Georgia
Colorado
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
Albany
Georgia
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
16:00:00
Rochester
Georgia
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
20:00:00
New York
Georgia
Sun, Apr 2
13:00:00
Georgia
Halifax
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
19:00:00
Saskatchewan
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
19:00:00
Georgia
Rochester
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Halifax
Georgia
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Player Transactions

Swarm re-sign Brendan Bomberry and TJ Comizio

Both players return to the Swarm on two-year deals

The Georgia Swarm today announced they have re-signed transition player Brendan Bomberry and defenseman TJ Comizio, both to two-year contracts.

Bomberry, 25, saw action in all 12 of the Swarm’s games in the pandemic shortened 2019-20 NLL season. In that time, he posted eight points (1G, 7A), 44 loose balls, and three caused turnovers.

“We are happy to have Brendan back with the Swarm,” Swarm Head Coach Ed Comeau said. “He provides great versatility on our right side with his ability to play offense and defense. He continues to improve at the pro level, and we expect great things from him in 2021.”

The Syracuse University product was the Swarm’s first selection in the 2018 NLL Entry Draft at No. 7 overall. His rookie campaign concluded with 17 points (7G, 10A), 61 loose balls, and 10 caused turnovers, earning him a spot on the 2019 NLL All-Rookie Team.

Out of Ohsweken, Ontario, the right-hander has 25 points (8G, 17A), 105 loose balls, and 13 caused turnovers in 29 regular season contests for the Swarm. In one postseason game, Bomberry has a goal to go with two loose balls. Bomberry is listed at 6-foot-2 and 185 pounds.

Comizo, 23, spent the 2019-20 season on the Swarm’s Practice Roster. The Basking Ridge, N.J. native was selected by the Swarm in the third round (No. 44 overall) of the 2019 NLL Entry Draft.

Photo Credit: Kyle Hess

“We are excited about TJ’s game and believe it transfers well to the box game,” Comeau said. “Although he spent last year on the practice roster, he was very committed and worked hard to learn the box game. His speed and tenacity are key aspects of his game.”

A graduate of Villanova University, the right-hander finished his collegiate career with 25 points (2G, 23A), 172 ground balls, and 61 caused turnovers in 60 games. Comizio is listed at 5-foot-10 and 165 pounds.

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team