Swarm Host Toronto Rock on Feb. 10 - Tickets Start at Just $12! CHOOSE YOUR SEATS

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Rochester
16
Georgia
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Philadelphia
13
Georgia
12
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Buffalo
18
Georgia
9
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Georgia
9
Buffalo
11
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
FINAL
Georgia
10
Colorado
13
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
Albany
Georgia
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
16:00:00
Rochester
Georgia
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
Sun, Apr 2
13:00:00
Georgia
Halifax
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
19:00:00
Saskatchewan
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
19:00:00
Georgia
Rochester
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Halifax
Georgia
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Player Transactions

Swarm ink Miles Silva to a two-year deal

The Swarm have signed their entire 2020 NLL Entry Draft class

The Georgia Swarm today announced they have signed forward Miles Silva to a two-year contract. With the signing, the Swarm have now secured their six draftees from the 2020 NLL Entry Draft who are not returning to the NCAA for a fifth year of eligibility.

Silva, 23, was selected in the fifth round (No. 75 overall) of the 2020 NLL Entry Draft. A graduate of Army West Point, Silva played attack for the Black Knights and led the team in goals during his junior and senior seasons. In 34 games played, the right-hander recorded 66 points (65G, 1A), collected 47 ground balls, and caused 10 turnovers.

Listed at 6-foot-4 and 225 pounds, Silva was selected by the Denver Outlaws of Major League Lacrosse (MLL) in the 2020 MLL Draft (No. 47 overall). In his professional debut, the Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla. native recorded a hat trick. He finished his rookie season with four goals, a ground ball, and a caused turnover in five games played.

“Signing with the Swarm is a dream come true, and I could not be more excited for the opportunity to play professional indoor lacrosse and represent the organization to the best of my ability,” Silva said. “I want to express my thanks to (Swarm Owner and General Manager) Mr. (John) Arlotta and the coaches for giving me an amazing opportunity, and I can’t wait to start competing.”

The deal is currently pending league approval.

Silva joins the five other Swarm 2020 draft selections, whose signings were announced on Wednesday, Sept. 23. Defenseman Robert Hudson (No. 6 overall – University of Vermont, Brampton Excelsiors), goaltender Laine Hruska (No. 13 overall – Whitby Steelhawks, Saskatchewan SWAT), forward Sam Firth (No. 39 overall – Orangeville Northmen, Nepean Knights), transition player Tanner Buck (No. 60 overall – Orangeville Northmen, Toronto Monarchs), and defenseman Reece Eddy (No. 88 overall – Boston University, Chrome Lacrosse Club) all signed two-year contracts.

The Swarm’s other two picks in the 2020 NLL Entry Draft – Jeff Henrick (No. 8 overall, Ohio State University, New Westminster Salmonbellies) and Ethan Walker (No. 10 overall, Denver University, Peterborough Lakers) – were placed on the Draft List on Wednesday in a corresponding move.

Both players are returning to their respective universities for a fifth season season of NCAA eligibility, which was granted to 2020 seniors following the cancellation of the 2020 NCAA men’s lacrosse season due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team