WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
8:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Swarm
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Bandits
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
9:00 pm ET
Swarm
Mammoth
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Swarm
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
4:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Riptide
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Swarm
Sun, Apr 2
1:00 pm ET
Swarm
Thunderbirds
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
7:00 pm ET
Rush
Swarm
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Knighthawks
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Swarm
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game RecapsTeam News

Swarm Get Best Of FireWolves In First Of Back-To-Back Battles

DULUTH, Ga. (February 4, 2022) – The Georgia Swarm (3-4) got back into the thick of the East Division race Friday night with a hard-fought 14-13 win over the Albany FireWolves (3-3) in the first of a back-to-back home-and-away doubleheader between the two teams.

Lyle Thompson (2G, 6A, and 7 loose balls) once again led the way for the Swarm on the evening, earning First Star honors for the game. The FireWolves countered with an outstanding performance from forward Joe Resetarits who hammered home four scores and seven assists on the evening to pace all players in points.

Shayne Jackson’s second-half surge iced what had become a too-close-for-comfort affair after the Swarm took an 11-8 lead into the final frame. The reigning NLL MVP scored the last three Swarm goals to extinguish any chance of a comeback after Albany had knotted the game at 11 with six minutes left in regulation. Jackson, who finished with 4 goals, 3 assists and 3 loose balls took over when it counted and squashed a valiant FireWolves comeback attempt; his performance earned him Third Star honors on the evening.

Ethan Walker, back after missing last week’s game, made his mark early on scoring the first Swarm goal of the evening and finishing with his first career hat trick, adding an assist and three loose balls to his stat line.

Defenseman Adam Wiedemann pounced on 11 loose balls and frequently denied the Albany offense from getting anything started. Swarm Captain Jordan MacIntosh assisted on 5 goals, scored one, and scooped up 4 loose balls to keep  the Albany offense off-balance all night.

Swarm netminder Mike Poulin came up big when it counted, adding 26 saves on 39 FireWolves shots, while Albany netminder Doug Jamieson turned back 34 of a barrage of 48 Swarm shots on the evening.

Brendan Bomberry was instrumental on the offensive side of the ball with another solid outing, netting two goals and dishing out two assists, all while gathering four loose balls.

The Swarm have little time to celebrate this victory as they jump on a flight Saturday morning to take on this same FireWolves squad tomorrow night in Albany at 7 pm ET, a return for Lyle Thompson to the city in which he starred collegiately at the University of Albany.

Saturday night’s game will be televised live locally in the Atlanta Metro area on Peachtree TV and will also stream live nationally on ESPN+.

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team