Swarm Host Toronto Rock on Feb. 10 - Tickets Start at Just $12! CHOOSE YOUR SEATS

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Rochester
16
Georgia
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Philadelphia
13
Georgia
12
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Buffalo
18
Georgia
9
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Georgia
9
Buffalo
11
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
21:00:00
Georgia
Colorado
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
Albany
Georgia
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
16:00:00
Rochester
Georgia
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
Sun, Apr 2
13:00:00
Georgia
Halifax
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
19:00:00
Saskatchewan
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
19:00:00
Georgia
Rochester
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Halifax
Georgia
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Player Transactions

Swarm awarded compensatory draft selections

The National Lacrosse League has announced the Georgia Swarm and Vancouver Stealth will be awarded compensatory draft selections as a result of losing players to unrestricted free agency prior to the 2015 NLL season.

The Georgia Swarm will receive a second-round selection (20th overall) in the 2015 NLL Draft and a conditional selection in the 2017 NLL Draft for losing defenseman Jeff Gilbert, who signed with the Toronto Rock.

The Vancouver Stealth have been awarded a second-round selection (19th overall) in the 2015 NLL Draft and a conditional selection in the 2017 NLL Draft for losing defenseman Jeff Moleski, who signed with the Calgary Roughnecks. The Stealth will also receive a second-round selection (21st overall) in the 2015 NLL Draft for losing forward Brett Bucktooth, who signed with the New England Black Wolves.

Ranging from the second to fourth rounds, the two conditional selections awarded to Georgia and Vancouver for the 2017 NLL Draft will be determined by player performance over the next two seasons.

The awarding of compensatory draft selections is outlined in the league's Collective Bargaining Agreement under Article 7 (Free Agency) in Section 7.2 (Unrestricted Free Agency):

F. Compensatory Draft Selections. Any club that loses an Unrestricted Free Agent shall be eligible to receive a compensatory draft selection(s) that will be issued by the League in a formula to be determined solely by the League.

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team