Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule

Swarm Announce Protected Roster For Las Vegas Desert Dogs Expansion Draft

DULUTH, Ga. (June 23, 2022) – The National Lacrosse League (NLL) will hold its latest expansion draft on Thursday, July 7 as the Las Vegas Desert Dogs create their inaugural roster for the 2022-23 season.

The Desert Dogs will select one player from each of the 14 franchises unprotected list. No team will lose more than one player.

“The addition of the Las Vegas Desert Dogs is an example of the significant growth and excitement we are experiencing in the National Lacrosse League,” said Georgia Swarm Owner and General Manager John Arlotta. “We have expanded by six teams in the last five years, which demonstrates the increased popularity of indoor professional lacrosse. Unfortunately, with growth comes some roster changes that are unavoidable for every team. It was a tough decision on who would be protected, but with three first round draft picks this year we are in a good place to fill an open roster position.”

Protected List:

Offense: Brendan Bomberry, Shayne Jackson, Ryan Lanchbury, Lyle Thompson

Defense: Bryan Cole, TJ Comizio, Jeff Henrick, Jordan MacIntosh, Kason Tarbell, Chad Tutton, Adam Wiedemann

Goaltender: Craig Wende

The National Lacrosse League expounded on the expansion draft rules, providing additional context behind which players teams protected.

“While fans may wonder why specific players were left unprotected, if a player is eligible to become an unrestricted free agent (UFA), Las Vegas may select the player but would either have to come to an agreement with that player prior to August 1 or use their franchise tag to secure the player to their roster. Players who turn 34 by December 31, 2022, can reject the franchise tag. Additionally, selected players who are eligible for free agency may enter free agency on August 1 and sign with any team across the NLL. For a full list of UFAs and restricted free agents (RFAs), visit”


Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team