Swarm Host Toronto Rock on Feb. 10 - Tickets Start at Just $12! CHOOSE YOUR SEATS

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Rochester
16
Georgia
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Philadelphia
13
Georgia
12
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Buffalo
18
Georgia
9
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Georgia
9
Buffalo
11
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
21:00:00
Georgia
Colorado
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
Albany
Georgia
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
16:00:00
Rochester
Georgia
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
Sun, Apr 2
13:00:00
Georgia
Halifax
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
19:00:00
Saskatchewan
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
19:00:00
Georgia
Rochester
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Halifax
Georgia
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Team News

GAMEDAY: Swarm at Mammoth

Watch Info: NLL Season Opener

Georgia Swarm at Colorado Mammoth
Friday, Jan. 9 at 9:30 p.m. ET
Pepsi Center, Denver

TV: Altitude TV
Stream: Fox Sports GO and TSN GO

(Friday, Jan. 1) – The wait is finally over this evening, as the Georgia Swarm will take the floor against the Colorado Mammoth for a special New Year’s Day clash to open the 2016 NLL season, which marks the 30th anniversary year of the National Lacrosse League. Faceoff is set for 9:30 p.m. ET at Pepsi Center.

Fans can watch the game live on Altitude TV (DIRECTV channel 681, Dish channel 413) and online via Fox Sports GO (U.S.A.) and TSN Go (Canada).

Friday night marks the first-ever regular season game in Georgia Swarm team history; Georgia hosts its inaugural home game next Saturday, Jan. 9 against the Toronto Rock at Infinite Energy Arena for a 7:05 p.m. faceoff. Tickets can be purchased by calling 844-4-GASWARM or at GeorgiaSwarm.com.

Georgia features one of the league’s most talked about rosters, with four of the Top 6 picks from the 2015 NLL Draft making their pro debuts Friday night in Lyle Thompson, Jesse King, Chad Tutton and Randy Staats. Last month, the Swarm finished the preseason 2-0 with wins against Toronto and Rochester, and is optimistic about its chances in 2016 with a new lineup as well as a new coaching staff.

“We’re hoping to do good things in Georgia,” Swarm head coach Ed Comeau said. “We thought we had a really good training camp, and our players and staff are excited to get playing for real.”

On Thursday evening, Georgia named two-time NLL Transition Player of the Year award winner Jordan MacIntosh its team captain, and Shayne Jackson and Jason Noble as assistant captains. Jackson led the Swarm in scoring last season, and Noble has been a steady defenseman for the Swarm since being selected No. 2 overall in 2013.

“We evaluated guys throughout camp and we really felt that Jordan MacIntosh, Shayne Jackson and Jason Noble established themselves as leaders,” Comeau said. “We have many other guys on our roster who are also great leaders, and we are really happy with our overall leadership from within the locker room.”

Heading into Denver this evening, the Swarm will face one of the league’s all-time greats in Mammoth forward John Grant. Jr, as well as forwards Adam Jones, Callum Crawford, and Jason Noble’s twin brother, Jeremy. Colorado finished the 2015 NLL season with a 9-9 record, and lost in the opening round of the playoffs.

“Game one’s are always a little bit tough for both teams and there’s a lack of information on each squad,” Comeau said. “We’re trying to focus a lot on our team, and what we need to do.”

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team