Swarm Host Toronto Rock on Feb. 10 - Tickets Start at Just $12! CHOOSE YOUR SEATS

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Rochester
16
Georgia
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Philadelphia
13
Georgia
12
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Buffalo
18
Georgia
9
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Georgia
9
Buffalo
11
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
FINAL
Georgia
10
Colorado
13
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
Albany
Georgia
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
16:00:00
Rochester
Georgia
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
Sun, Apr 2
13:00:00
Georgia
Halifax
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
19:00:00
Saskatchewan
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
19:00:00
Georgia
Rochester
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Halifax
Georgia
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game Previews

Game Preview Feb. 19: Swarm vs Knighthawks

#31 John Ranagan (Photo Credit: Kyle Hess)

GET YOUR TICKETS: Swarm vs. Knighthawks

AXS.COM

The Georgia Swarm (6-1) return home to Harrah’s Cherokee Field at Infinite Energy Arena after an insane 13-12 overtime win over East Division rival Toronto Rock on Friday night. Shayne Jackson’s goal to tie the game up with 3.9 seconds left had Swarm lacrosse fans literally jumping out of their seat in exultation.

Now the Swarm returns to The Hive ready to take on the Rochester Knighthawks for the first time this season. And Georgia’s immediate goal to go 7-1 is very much a reality, one that can only be made that much sweeter by the support of its fans during Native American Heritage Night presented by the Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians.

Led by Lyle Thompson (19G, 30A), the leading points scorer in the NLL as of Friday night, the unselfish Swarm is raring to get down to business Sunday night. Eight different players have more than fifteen points each. Johnny Powless made his much-anticipated return Friday night and won the game in overtime for the team.

The defense has been shutting down opponents. With Mike Poulin between the pipes, the young defense is always in the faces of whoever takes the floor against them. Jason Noble, John Ranagan, and Chad Tutton lead the way, causing turnovers left and right and playing mean and clean lacrosse.

Fans, this team wants and needs you at The Hive. You deserve to see the best team in the league continue their dominant, winning ways. You wanted the best team in the NLL with a 6-1 record, an undefeated team at home, the best offense in the NLL? You got it, and the Swarm wants to share even more of it with you.

When we score, we want to see everyone standing and doing the goal dance. When our guys jump into the glass to bounce off it, we want you pushing them back with your crazy energy. When the Knighthawks get too close to the glass, we want you making noise, a constant buzz that dominates in The Hive.

Come out in blue and yellow and support the best team in — the fastest game on two feet — this Sunday, Feb. 19, at the Infinite Energy Arena. Faceoff is set for 6:05 p.m. Call 844-4-GASWARM or visit GeorgiaSwarm.com/SingleGame to purchase tickets.

We’ll see you there, Swarm fans.

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team