2024-2025 Season Memberships Available Now!

Scores / Schedule
Team News

2016 NLL Draft

The 2016 NLL Draft will take place on Monday, Sept. 26 at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre (TRAC) in Oakville, Ontario. Coverage starts live on NLL.com at 6:30 p.m. ET as the league welcomes its newest crop of rookies ahead of the 2017 season.

Georgia's Selections:

1st Round: 4, 10
2nd Round: 17, 20
3rd Round: 22, 25, 28
4th Round: 35
5th Round: 44
6th Round: No selections

“We’ve put ourselves in a good position this evening to acquire two more key pieces to our roster for 2017,” Swarm Owner and General Manager John Arlotta said. “Our four first-round picks were outstanding last season, and we’ll be looking for players this evening who can likewise step in and make an immediate impact on our team.”

In 2015, the Swarm selected a league-high four first-rounders in Lyle Thompson (No. 1), Jesse King (No. 3), Chad Tutton (No. 5) and Randy Staats (No. 6). Staats and King are finalists for the NLL's Rookie of the Year Award, which will be announced on Tuesday evening.

The Georgia Swarm opens the 2017 NLL Season at home on Saturday, Jan. 7 against the two-time defending champion Saskatchewan Rush at Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Field at Infinite Energy Arena.

2016 NLL Draft Order

*NLL Draft Order as of 10:30 a.m. ET

1. Saskatchewan (from Vancouver)
2. Toronto
3. Saskatchewan (from Rochester)
4. Georgia
5. Calgary
6. Rochester (from New England)
7. Rochester (from Colorado)
8. New England (from Buffalo via Georgia)
9. Colorado (from Saskatchewan)
10. Georgia (compensatory selection)

11. Vancouver
12. Toronto (from Toronto via New England)*
13. Buffalo (from Rochester)
14. New England (from Georgia)
15. Calgary
16. Buffalo (from New England)*
17. Georgia (from Colorado)
18. Buffalo
19. Saskatchewan
20. Georgia (compensatory selection)
21. Calgary (compensatory selection)

*(Buffalo receives one selection from NE, the worst of the two)

*(Toronto receives one selection from NE, the best of the two)

22. Georgia (from Vancouver)
23. Toronto
24. New England (from Rochester^ via Georgia)
25. Georgia
26. Calgary
27. Calgary (from New England)
28. Georgia (from Colorado)
29. New England (from Buffalo via Rochester)^
30. Saskatchewan
31. Buffalo (compensatory selection)

^Georgia receives one of Rochester’s selections – the highest pick. (Rochester retains the other pick).

32. Vancouver
33. New England (from Toronto)
34. Rochester
35. Georgia
36. Calgary
37. New England
38. Colorado
39. Buffalo
40. Saskatchewan

41. Vancouver
42. Toronto
43. Rochester
44. Georgia
45. Calgary
46. Colorado
47. Buffalo
48. Saskatchewan

49. Vancouver
50. Toronto
51. Rochester
52. Buffalo (from Georgia)
53. Calgary
54. New England
55. Colorado
56. New England (from Buffalo)
57. Saskatchewan

NLL Draft Coverage

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team