Swarm Host Toronto Rock on Feb. 10 - Tickets Start at Just $12! CHOOSE YOUR SEATS

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Rochester
16
Georgia
11
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Philadelphia
13
Georgia
12
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Buffalo
18
Georgia
9
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Georgia
9
Buffalo
11
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
21:00:00
Georgia
Colorado
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
19:30:00
Toronto
Georgia
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
19:00:00
Georgia
Toronto
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
Albany
Georgia
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
16:00:00
Rochester
Georgia
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00:00
Georgia
Philadelphia
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
Sun, Apr 2
13:00:00
Georgia
Halifax
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
19:00:00
Saskatchewan
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:00:00
Georgia
Albany
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
19:00:00
Georgia
Rochester
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
19:00:00
Halifax
Georgia
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Team News

2016 NLL Draft



The 2016 NLL Draft will take place on Monday, Sept. 26 at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre (TRAC) in Oakville, Ontario. Coverage starts live on NLL.com at 6:30 p.m. ET as the league welcomes its newest crop of rookies ahead of the 2017 season.

Georgia's Selections:

1st Round: 4, 10
2nd Round: 17, 20
3rd Round: 22, 25, 28
4th Round: 35
5th Round: 44
6th Round: No selections

“We’ve put ourselves in a good position this evening to acquire two more key pieces to our roster for 2017,” Swarm Owner and General Manager John Arlotta said. “Our four first-round picks were outstanding last season, and we’ll be looking for players this evening who can likewise step in and make an immediate impact on our team.”

In 2015, the Swarm selected a league-high four first-rounders in Lyle Thompson (No. 1), Jesse King (No. 3), Chad Tutton (No. 5) and Randy Staats (No. 6). Staats and King are finalists for the NLL's Rookie of the Year Award, which will be announced on Tuesday evening.

The Georgia Swarm opens the 2017 NLL Season at home on Saturday, Jan. 7 against the two-time defending champion Saskatchewan Rush at Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Field at Infinite Energy Arena.

2016 NLL Draft Order

*NLL Draft Order as of 10:30 a.m. ET

FIRST ROUND   
1. Saskatchewan (from Vancouver)
2. Toronto
3. Saskatchewan (from Rochester)
4. Georgia
5. Calgary
6. Rochester (from New England)
7. Rochester (from Colorado)
8. New England (from Buffalo via Georgia)
9. Colorado (from Saskatchewan)
10. Georgia (compensatory selection)

SECOND ROUND
11. Vancouver
12. Toronto (from Toronto via New England)*
13. Buffalo (from Rochester)
14. New England (from Georgia)
15. Calgary
16. Buffalo (from New England)*
17. Georgia (from Colorado)
18. Buffalo
19. Saskatchewan
20. Georgia (compensatory selection)
21. Calgary (compensatory selection)

*(Buffalo receives one selection from NE, the worst of the two)

*(Toronto receives one selection from NE, the best of the two)

THIRD ROUND
22. Georgia (from Vancouver)
23. Toronto
24. New England (from Rochester^ via Georgia)
25. Georgia
26. Calgary
27. Calgary (from New England)
28. Georgia (from Colorado)
29. New England (from Buffalo via Rochester)^
30. Saskatchewan
31. Buffalo (compensatory selection)

^Georgia receives one of Rochester’s selections – the highest pick. (Rochester retains the other pick).

FOURTH ROUND
32. Vancouver
33. New England (from Toronto)
34. Rochester
35. Georgia
36. Calgary
37. New England
38. Colorado
39. Buffalo
40. Saskatchewan

FIFTH ROUND
41. Vancouver
42. Toronto
43. Rochester
44. Georgia
45. Calgary
46. Colorado
47. Buffalo
48. Saskatchewan

SIXTH ROUND
49. Vancouver
50. Toronto
51. Rochester
52. Buffalo (from Georgia)
53. Calgary
54. New England
55. Colorado
56. New England (from Buffalo)
57. Saskatchewan

NLL Draft Coverage

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team