WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
8:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Swarm
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Bandits
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
9:00 pm ET
Swarm
Mammoth
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Swarm
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
4:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Riptide
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Swarm
Sun, Apr 2
1:00 pm ET
Swarm
Thunderbirds
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
7:00 pm ET
Rush
Swarm
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Knighthawks
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Swarm
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Team News

Swarm announce Protected Player List ahead of 2019 NLL Expansion Draft

Swarm protect 11 runners before the Expansion Draft on July 9

The Georgia Swarm submitted their list of protected players on Tuesday, June 25 to the National Lacrosse League for the 2019 NLL Expansion Draft. On Tuesday, July 9, the two new NLL franchises – the New York Riptide and Rochester Knighthawks – will select from the Swarm and other 10 NLL franchises’ unprotected players as part of the Expansion Draft.

The Swarm’s list consists of 11 runners. Per the NLL’s rules concerning expansion, teams can protect up to 11 runners or 10 runners and one goaltender. Of the protected runners, a maximum of five forwards can be protected.

During the 2019 NLL Expansion Draft, New York and Rochester will alternately choose from the other 11 NLL teams. No teams can lose more players than the amount of new franchises, meaning the Swarm will lose two players at most.

 

Protected Players

# NAME POSITION SHOOTS EXP.
2 Miles Thompson Offense Right 5
4 Lyle Thompson Offense Right 4
21 Brendan Bomberry Defense Right 1
24 Jordan MacIntosh Defense Right 8
27 Adam Wiedemann Defense Left 1
28 Zed Williams Offense Right 2
32 Shayne Jackson Offense Left 7
44 Chad Tutton Defense Left 4
45 Jason Noble Defense Left 6
55 Bryan Cole Defense Left 3
83 Randy Staats Offense Right 4

Having won the Expansion Coin Toss during halftime of Game 1 of the NLL Finals on May 18, New York elected to have the first overall pick in the 2019 NLL Entry Draft. Rochester will pick first in all eleven rounds of the upcoming Expansion Draft on July 9.


Sting City Memberships for the 2019-20 Swarm season are on sale now and are available by calling 844-4-GASWARM.

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team