WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
8:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:00 pm ET
Wings
Swarm
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:00 pm ET
Bandits
Swarm
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Bandits
WK
10
Fri, Feb 3
9:00 pm ET
Swarm
Mammoth
WK
11
Fri, Feb 10
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Swarm
WK
12
Sat, Feb 18
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Rock
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
7:00 pm ET
FireWolves
Swarm
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
15
Sun, Mar 12
4:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Swarm
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
11:00 am ET
Swarm
Wings
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Riptide
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Swarm
Sun, Apr 2
1:00 pm ET
Swarm
Thunderbirds
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
7:00 pm ET
Rush
Swarm
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
FireWolves
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
7:00 pm ET
Swarm
Knighthawks
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
7:00 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Swarm
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Team NewsTeam Recap

Georgia Tops Halifax in Exhibition Opener

DULUTH, Ga. (November 15, 2021) – The Georgia Swarm came out victorious against the Halifax Thunderbirds in its first exhibition match of the season. The Swarm topped the Thunderbirds 21-14 holding them to four goals in the second half.

Fourteen Swarm players recorded points during the exhibition while seven members had a multi-goal game. Ethan Walker had a strong opening with the Swarm as he totaled six points (4g, 2a) tying him for first on the team in points and goals. Shayne Jackson led the squad in assists (4) and was tied for first in points (6) while Tanner Buck netted four goals along with Walker.

Jordan MacIntosh netted the first goal of the exhibition putting the Swarm up 1-0. The Thunderbirds quickly put up a pair of goals to put Georgia behind until Walker knotted it at two apiece.

It was a back-and-forth affair in the first half as the halftime score read 11-10 in Georgia’s favor. The Swarm assisted nine of the 11 goals scored in the first half with MacIntosh, Brendan Bomberry, Jackson, and Walker each finding the back of the net twice.

The Swarm’s lineup changed in the second half and new faces stepped up to the occasion. Georgia’s offense saw four newcomers along with Walker find the back of the net.

Buck (4g, 1a) and Thomas Semple (2g, 3a) each totaled five points in the second while Walker, and Robert Hudson recorded two goals apiece.

The Georgia Swarm’s final weekend of training camp begins Friday, November 19. The Swarm faces the New York Riptide on Nov. 20 for its second and last exhibition game of the preseason.

Following training camp, the Georgia Swarm return to Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Field at Gas South Arena for its home opener against the Colorado Mammoth on Dec. 4. Tickets for the home opener and the rest of the season are on sale now and start as low as $12 a game.

Georgia Swarm Pro Lacrosse Team